Welcome!

 

dubai-desert

This past year, at the tender age of 44, I applied for my first passport. My husband had a proposal for me:  spend a month with him in the Middle East.  He was living in the Middle East as an expat oil and gas worker, while I was “holding down the fort” in Texas.  I asked myself, why not?  Why not, indeed!  I returned home to my life as the mom of four kids, having satisfied my wanderlust…for a minute or two.  Lately, I’ve just been trying to find the adventure in every stinky sock, late for work, carpool driving day.  There is one, if you look hard enough.  And until the next WORLD TOUR comes along, I’ll be doing my best to find the fun in whatever direction my flip flops take me.

 

flip-flops

 

Leave a Reply

